Ridiculously exciting small victories

You know those days when small victories are all that matter? I’ve started having a lot more of those since I became a mom.

For example, I recently put “brush teeth, shower, eat lunch” on my to do list for the day…then became ridiculously excited when I got to check all three items off.

Is that sad? Or just mommyhood reality? Either way, I’ve learned to embrace the small victories and enjoy the moment.

Cheers, Amy

(Image from here.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Mamas and Papas

Leave a Reply

